• Three Arts Club of Homeland (map)
  • 4 Wyndhurst Avenue
  • Baltimore, MD, 21210
  • United States

Three major faith traditions look to Abraham as one of their fathers. He was known to be a friend of God. But, the Scriptures tell us that there was nothing uniquely special about him. He was a simple tribesman who became the father of a great nation. What made him unique was nothing within him. It was the promises of God realized by faith. What made him unique was his encounter with the Most High God. 

Join us for a winter / spring sermon series that looks at the life and faith of Abraham. 

Sunday, January 7 - Abram's Call (Genesis 12:1-9) - You can download the podcast here: "Abram's Call"

Sunday, January 14 - Abram & Sarai (Genesis 12:10-20) - You can download the podcast here: "Abram & Sarai"

Sunday, January 21 - Abram's Covenant (Genesis 15:1-20) - You can download the podcast here: "Abram's Covenant"

Sunday, January 28 - Abram's Covenant - Part 2 (Genesis 15:1-20) - You can download the podcast here: "Abram's Covenant - Part 2"

Sunday, February 4 - Abram & Hagar (Genesis 16:1-16) - You can download the podcast here: "Abram & Hagar"

Sunday, February 11 - Abraham's Promise (Genesis 17:1-27)

---

Sunday, April 15 - Abraham's Intercession (Genesis 18:22-33)

Sunday, April 22 - Abraham's Sons - Genesis 21:1-21

Sunday, April 28 - Abraham & Isaac (Genesis 22:1-19)

Sunday, May 6 - " Seeking a Homeland" (Hebrews 11:8-16)

The image above was taken in Rome, Italy. "The Abraham and Isaac Going to the Sacrifice" by P. Bril, and A. Viviani (1560-1620). Fresco from vault of stairs in Chiesa di San Lorenzo in Palatio ad Sancta Sanctorum.